Board of Directors

Chief Executive, David Gluck


David has worked in the rural development sector since 1987, in the public, private and voluntary sectors. He has worked for a wide range of clients, from Local Authorities through to the European Commission. His expertise ranges from market town regeneration through to neighbourhood planning and community development.

At a community level, David currently Chairs the management committee of Aberford Village Hall and is a Governor at Tadcaster Grammar School.

Since 2011 David has worked in Tadcaster and its surrounding villages, providing community development services to the Community Engagement Forum. This work led to the establishment of Tadcaster and Rural CIC which he has managed since 2013. Tadcaster and Rural CIC has built up a formidable track record of achievement since then and has become the ‘go-to’ organisation in the town to deliver community level projects successfully, in budget and with added value.

Our Board of Directors is comprised of:

Chairman – Mr Graham Webb







Mrs Avis Thomas








Mrs Nicola Eades








Mr Gareth Vicary









Mrs June Lancaster